Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

DIARY DATES

Friday 24th May - School Closes

Monday 3rd June - School Opens

Wednesday 5th June @ 9:00 - Class Photographs

Thursday 6th June - Dolphins Football @ Campsmount

Wednesday 12th June - Lions Bun Sale (during morning break)

Wednesday 12th June - Non Uniform Day (tombola prize donations)

Thursday 13th June - Lions Football @ Campsmount

Friday 14th June @ 12:30 - Teddy Bears Picnic

Friday 14th June @ 13:00 - Sports Day

Thursday 20th June - Dolphins Rugby @ Campsmount

Thursday 20th June  @ 9:30-11:30 - Swimming gala 

Friday 21st June - Reserve Sports Day

Thursday 27th June - Eagles Rugby @ Campsmount

Thursday 27th June - Bags 2 School Collection

Friday 28th June - Careers Day

Wednesday 3rd July - Lions Trip to Jorvik

Wednesday 3rd July - Y5's to Campsmount

Thursday 4th July - Starfish and Dolphins Trip to Doncaster Wildlife Park

Tuesday 9th July @ 14:00 - Eagles Play

Friday 12th July - Y6 Trip to Xscape

Monday 15th July @ 9:15 - Y6 Leavers Service (school hall)

Tuesday 16th July @ 9:15 - Reception Graduation 

Wednesday 17th July to Friday 19th July - Robinwood Residential 

Thursday 18th July - Friday 19th July - Forest School Residential

Friday 19th July - School Closes

 

 

 

 

NOTICES 

If you have not already returned your request for a Teddy Bears Picnic, please make sure your child brings a packed lunch from home. No orders can now be placed.

*

If your child leaves school unsupervised, please ensure you complete this form.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Starfish Class (Reception and KS1 workroom) 

Starfish Class are taught by Miss Ghent. We are very lucky to have Teaching Assistants to help our children throughout the day.  There are 13 Reception children and we have Ks1 children accessing the classroom throughout the day. Starfish concentrates on offering children the opportunity to learn in indoor and outdoor classrooms through continuous provision.  

In Reception we teach children valuable life skills like friendships, independence, resilience to change and a range of other skills.  We encourage children to be as independent as possible with things like toileting, fastening coats, changing shoes, changing books, communicating their needs to others, sharing and resolving disagreements.  We have staff on hand to help of course. 

Please see the expectations below... 

2015 new curriculum expectations for Reception children.2015 new curriculum expectations for Reception children. 2015 new curriculum expectations for Year 12015 new curriculum expectations for Year 1

 Please click the link for termly planning.