Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

School Day: 8:40 - 15:10

Diary Dates - This Week 

Mon 5th Jun - School Opens

Wed 7th Jun - KS2 Rounders Competition

 

 

Future Dates

Wed 14th Jun - Y5 Parent Lunch 12:15

Wed 14th Jun - KS1 Rounders Competition

Mon 19th Jun - Eagles Trip to Wakefield

Wed 21st Jun - Lions Trip to Wakefield

Wed 21st Jun - KS1 & 2 Tennis Competition

Wed 21st Jun - Y6 Parent Lunch 11:45

Wed 28th Jun - School Dinner Special

Fri 30th Jun - Careers Morning

Mon 3rd Jul - Nursery Stay & Play 2:30-3:00

Tue 4th Jul - Sports Day

       9:00-11:00 Starfish, Dolphins

       13:00-15:00 Lions, Eagles

Wed 5th Jul - KS2 Cricket Competition

Thu 6th Jul - Bags 2 School

Thu 6th Jul - Non Uniform (Tombola Donations)

Fri 7th Jul - Eagles Play 13:30

Mon 10th Jul - 9-11:30 Reception Stay & Play

Mon 10th Jul - Transition Morning

Tue 11th Jul - Reserve Sports Day

Tue 11th Jul - Leger Sports Awards

Wed 12th Jul - KS1 Cricket Competition

Thu 13th Jul - Musical Performance 13:30

Fri 14th Jul - Teddy Bears 12:00-15:00

Fri 14th Jul - Food Bank Donations

W/C 17th Jul Forest Schools

Tue 18th Jul - Eagles Crucial Crew Trip

Wed 19th Jul - Y6 Leavers Trip

Thu 20th Jul - Y6 Memories in Church

Fri 21st Jul - School Closes

Tue 6th Sep - School Opens

 

 

 

NOTICES 

If your child leaves school unsupervised, please ensure you complete this form.

*

If your child is due to start secondary school in 2022, applications are open until 31st October 2022. Further information can be found here.

*

 If your child is due to start Primary school in 2023, please see attached letter.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Positive mental health

 

At Kirk Smeaton C of E Primary School, we promote healthy body and healthy mind. 

We talk with children about how to have a healthy body and mind on a regular basis.

Things like regular exercise, eating healthy, drinking plenty of water, reduced screen time, going to bed early and learning new  things are an important part of keeping a positive mindset. 

Buzz compass is training in mental health awareness.

All our staff have been trained at level one and some staff have accessed level two and three.   If you are concerned about you or your child's mental health, please inform the school staff and refer to https://www.compass-uk.org/services/north-yorkshire-compass-buzz/ .

See the source imageSee the source image