Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

 

DIARY DATES

Friday 24th May - School Closes

Monday 3rd June - School Opens

Wednesday 5th June @ 9:00 - Class Photographs

Thursday 6th June - Dolphins Football @ Campsmount

Wednesday 12th June - Lions Bun Sale (during morning break)

Wednesday 12th June - Non Uniform Day (tombola prize donations)

Thursday 13th June - Lions Football @ Campsmount

Friday 14th June @ 12:30 - Teddy Bears Picnic

Friday 14th June @ 13:00 - Sports Day

Thursday 20th June - Dolphins Rugby @ Campsmount

Thursday 20th June  @ 9:30-11:30 - Swimming gala 

Friday 21st June - Reserve Sports Day

Thursday 27th June - Eagles Rugby @ Campsmount

Thursday 27th June - Bags 2 School Collection

Friday 28th June - Careers Day

Wednesday 3rd July - Lions Trip to Jorvik

Wednesday 3rd July - Y5's to Campsmount

Thursday 4th July - Starfish and Dolphins Trip to Doncaster Wildlife Park

Tuesday 9th July @ 14:00 - Eagles Play

Friday 12th July - Y6 Trip to Xscape

Monday 15th July @ 9:15 - Y6 Leavers Service (school hall)

Tuesday 16th July @ 9:15 - Reception Graduation 

Wednesday 17th July to Friday 19th July - Robinwood Residential 

Thursday 18th July - Friday 19th July - Forest School Residential

Friday 19th July - School Closes

 

 

 

 

NOTICES 

If you have not already returned your request for a Teddy Bears Picnic, please make sure your child brings a packed lunch from home. No orders can now be placed.

*

If your child leaves school unsupervised, please ensure you complete this form.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Assessment

The new curriculum was introduced in 2015 and all schools were asked to assess without levels.  As a result of this many companies created new assessments to support schools in the 'no level' world.  

Kirk Smeaton School decided to use Rising Stars as this is in line with standardised scores.

 

Standardised scores

In 2017/18, the school started to use an assessment called Rising Stars which gives a standardised score.  Standardised scores are used as part of the KS1 and KS2 assessments.  It gives teachers a score between 85-120 to show where the child is working at.  85-99 is classed as below the National standard, 100-105 is classed as working within the National standard and 110-120 is working above National standard.